This is the part of the assignment where I tell you which software packages I have used to create the finish product and also which Hardware I used in the process too. The hardware that I used was again, a combination of 2 Computers. I started off by using the college’s iMac and then finished it off by using my Macbook at home. I also used my Fujifilm AV120 Point and Shoot Digital Camera to take the photos.

I started off by taking pictures of my classroom desk area which was a bit bland and wasnt may elements there to work with. So I took photos of my Students’ Union Office Desk as it is a true reflection of my dask.

When It came to putting it all together I used Adobe Photoshop just like I have done for the rest of my assignments as I am starting to get to grips with it and get more confident using it.

I had to come up with a way to display 20 images of the same thing within one A3 sized image and to do that I decided to used one of the pictures as a base image, a background and work from there, transforming and rotating different images and overlaying them on top of the image I was using as a background.

Below is the base image I used as the canvas.

Next after I finished posisioning the rest of the images I had to make it look a little more alive than just a bunch of images sat on top or each other. I had to find some creative effects to use on it so I started playing around in the “Filter” menu and trying different filters to see which ones work best.

The filters I used can be found in the Adobe Photoshop CS5 Menu.

–> Filter –> Artistic –> Film Grain
–> Filter –> Stylize –> Diffuse
–> Filter –> Artisitic –> Watercolour

Above is screenshots of the three filters that I used eventually. I spent ages deciding on them and finally settled on these three after trying about twenty different filters. All in all, this was a fairly simple task that was more time consuming than anything else. Decideing where to put the different images and what sizes to make them and how best to arrange them.

The other than using Adobe Photoshop the only other software I used was iPhoto to upload the photos from my camera to the computer.

